Setup your workspace 🛠
Streamlined workflow 🤝
Supported use cases 💪
Feature guides 🚀

Organize your project's content

Once your project has a good amount of content, you’ll probably want to sort it out. Frontitude gives you a few ways to organize your projects better:

Hide irrelevant content

💡 When content is uploaded to Frontitude, it often contains non-copy text. Frontitude lets you filter this content out easily.

Some of the content in the designs you've been uploading to Frontitude are not product copy but rather other types of text. While Frontitude filters out irrelevant content automatically, it also allows you to hide irrelevant texts that may have made their way into your project.

Hide specific text

When displaying a specific text in the Edit panel, you can hide use it using the Hide dropdown menu. You have two options for hiding it:

  1. From all views - This hides the text from both the design and the List View. Use this when you don’t want the text to be displayed on the design at all (if, for example, it ended up there by mistake).
  2. Only from List View - This hides the text only from List View, and it won't be included in any of your filtering or searches in this project. Use this to exclude text that is not really copy, such as dynamic content or user-generated content placeholders.

💡 To quickly hide text from the List View, hover over the relevant text card and click the eye icon.

Hide multiple texts

In List View, you can select multiple texts and hide them all at once. To do this, hover over any text card and click the checkbox in the top-left corner of the card. Once you’ve selected at least one card, select Hide from view from the menu at the top.

Hide a frame or page

If you don’t want to display certain finished pages or frames as part of the project’s content, you can hide them. This is useful when you want to archive "inactive" content while still keeping it accessible.

To hide a page or frame, go to the Navigation menu and hover over the relevant page or frame. Then click the 3-dot ******menu, followed by Hide.

💡 All hidden content can be accessed from the bottom of the navigation menu, under the Hidden items section.

Unhide content

To unhide content, first navigate to where all hidden content is stored. In the Navigation menu, scroll down to the Hidden items section. Then:

  1. To unhide texts - Click All hidden copy. Then select any text and unhide it from the Edit panel, or hover over its card and click the eye icon. You can also batch unhide by hovering over any text card and clicking the checkbox in the top-left corner of each card. When you’re done selecting your cards, select Hide from view from the menu at the top.
  2. To unhide a page or frame - Click the hidden item's 3-dot menu, followed by Unhide. The item will transition to being displayed under the Screens section.

Reorder pages or frames

It's easier to work with content that is sorted based on a specific property, such as creation date or date of last update, user journey, etc. Frontitude lets you drag and drop frames and pages to reorder them as you’d like.

💡 Reordering pages or frames doesn’t affect their order in the design tool.

From Design View

Go to Design View, drag a frame, and drop it where you want it to be displayed from now on.

From Navigation menu

Go to the Navigation menu, drag a frame or page, and drop it where you want it to be displayed from now on.

Rename pages and frames

As part of the content uploading process, Frontitude names your project, pages, and frames based on their names in the design tool. Shh, don't tell anyone, but designers aren’t always consistent with their naming, which can projects messy. Frontitude lets you rename any of these elements without affecting their name in the design tool.

💡 Renaming pages or frames doesn’t affect their name in the design tool.

Rename project

Go to your Workspace page and hover over the relevant project's card. Click the 3-dot menu, followed by Rename. Now you can edit the project's name.

Once you’re happy with the new name, press Enter or just click anywhere outside the card. To keep the previous name, press Esc.

Rename pages or frames

Go to the Navigation menu. Hover over the relevant page or frame, click the 3-dot menu**,** and then click Rename.

Once you’re happy with the new name, press Enter or click anywhere outside the card. To keep the previous name, press Esc.

Copied!