Gather feedback on copy with shareable project links

UX writing is a collaborative process with many stakeholders involved. Frontitude makes it easier to share content across the organization, or even outside of it. Let's see how you can do that.

Share project link

Sharing project's content is done by activating a project link and sharing it with others. At the top bar's left corner, click on the Share button. This will open the Share project dialog.

In this dialog, you can activate the project link for sharing it with others. You can choose from a few access levels that this link will grant to anyone who opens it:

  • Anyone with the link can view - Anyone using this link gets view access to the project. It means that they can view copy, designs, project structure, and also add comments.
  • Anyone with the link can submit changes (only on Team plan) - Anyone using this link can submit copy changes, in addition to view and comment on them.
  • Link disabled (default) - Anyone who is not a workspace collaborator can't view content in this project.

Manage Project Collaborators

Once the project link is activated, anyone who clicks on it becomes a Project Collaborator. You can manage collaborators' access levels from the same Share project dialog.

For each collaborator, you can choose the right access level:

  • Can view - The collaborator gets view access to the project. It means that they can view copy, designs, project structure, and also add comments.
  • Can submit changes - The collaborator can submit copy changes, in addition to view and comment on them.
  • Removed - The collaborator won't have access to this project. Notice that if the project link is activated, the collaborator can gain access again.

What's the difference between Project Collaborators and Workspace Collaborators?

Frontitude supports two kind of user types:

  • Workspace Collaborator - A user who belongs to the workspace and has access to all projects. Usually a team member.
  • Project Collaborator - A user with access only to specific projects. Usually an external stakeholder or a customer.

Congrats! Now you know how to share projects with anyone outside of your team. Next, check out how to collaborate with them inside the project.

Back to all tutorials

That's it! Need more guidance? Contact us at support@frontitude.com