In this post you'll learn how to upload your copy and design from Figma to Frontitude and sync copy changes to keep Frontitude up to date with the latest copy.
To manage your copy using Frontitude, you'll have to upload it first. To do so, connect the applicable frames to Frontitude.
When you first open the Frontitude plugin in a new Figma file, it will guide you to select the frames you'd like to connect. Once you connect a frame, all its copy is uploaded to Frontitude, and any changes made thereafter (either in Figma or Frontitude) will be tracked.
If you’ve already connected a frame, the Changes tab will display frames that are not connected. To connect them, click Sync changes.
The Changes tab allows you to upload your frames' designs to Frontitude so you can edit your copy outside of Figma on the Frontitude web app.
To do so, check Include designs at the bottom of the plugin. When checked, the sync action will also upload the selected frames' designs to Frontitude. Keep in mind that this may take longer than uploading just the copy (without the designs) since the files are bigger.
Once a frame is connected, any changes you make to any of its texts will be shown under the Changes tab.
Changes are shown per selection in Figma and determined since the last time the text was synced with Frontitude. You have three options to view changes under this tab, from the direction dropdown:
If you made changes in Figma and would like to sync them with Frontitude, do the following:
If you or one of your team members made changes through Frontitude's web app that you'd like to pull and sync with the Figma mockups, do the following:
If you and your team made changes both in Frontitude and in Figma, you can sync them in a single action:
When changes are made to a specific text on both Figma and Frontitude, you'll see a conflict box showing the changes made in Figma and Frontitude. Review them and select the one you'd like to keep.
That's it! Need more guidance? Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org